EXETOOLS FORUM  

Go Back   EXETOOLS FORUM > General > General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2015, 21:23
rcer rcer is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 101
Rept. Given: 5
Rept. Rcvd 7 Times in 6 Posts
Thanks Given: 3
Thanks Rcvd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
rcer Reputation: 7
using x64_dbg

I am trying find the encryption seeds from a 64bit daemon, and have only experience using Ollydbg, which doesn't debug x64 binaries.

So I started using x64_dbg, but this debugger does not have a field where you can input any parameters such as "-t computer-name 4 Cc license.lic"

Can anybody tell me how to pass on arguments to this debugger?

rgds
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2015, 23:33
Apuromafo Apuromafo is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chile
Posts: 58
Rept. Given: 8
Rept. Rcvd 12 Times in 7 Posts
Thanks Given: 26
Thanks Rcvd at 46 Times in 13 Posts
Apuromafo Reputation: 13
im not sure but must be something as this http://x64dbg.com/help/index.htm?page=InitDebug_initdbg_init.htm

but i think there is better use other:

x64_dgb "C:\FullPathTo\File.exe" parm1 parm2 -3 -4 -debug

not sure if work too:
x64_dgb "C:\FullPathTo\File.exe" -t computer-name 4 –c license.lic
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2015, 17:28
rcer rcer is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 101
Rept. Given: 5
Rept. Rcvd 7 Times in 6 Posts
Thanks Given: 3
Thanks Rcvd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
rcer Reputation: 7
Hi Apuromafo,

Thanks but none of your suggestions seem to work,

I also tried to use using InitDebug & setcommandline, but none of these pass the arguments -t computer_name 4 -c license.lic to the debugger
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-31-2015, 18:56
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 818
Rept. Given: 475
Rept. Rcvd 1,149 Times in 307 Posts
Thanks Given: 72
Thanks Rcvd at 416 Times in 167 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
@rcer: check out the FAQ

Just append " -t computer_name 4 -c license.lic" to the current command line. These commands do not work in the command line of windows (like mafo proposed). You have to type them in the command bar (at the bottom of x64dbg).

I hope this solves your issue,

Mr. eXoDia
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mr.exodia For This Useful Post:
Artic (09-08-2015)
  #5  
Old 08-15-2015, 20:29
rcer rcer is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 101
Rept. Given: 5
Rept. Rcvd 7 Times in 6 Posts
Thanks Given: 3
Thanks Rcvd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
rcer Reputation: 7
thanks for the tip, but this does not work either, however using the debug - change command line menu option does work, and I am starting to like this debugger
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-03-2015, 05:49
nikkapedd nikkapedd is online now
VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Somewhere In Europe
Posts: 195
Rept. Given: 275
Rept. Rcvd 146 Times in 61 Posts
Thanks Given: 94
Thanks Rcvd at 100 Times in 40 Posts
nikkapedd Reputation: 100-199 nikkapedd Reputation: 100-199
rcer, try ida to debug x64 flexnet targets. Is better with windbg server, and is almost the same thing as the x86 targets.

Good hunt
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-03-2015, 11:28
rcer rcer is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 101
Rept. Given: 5
Rept. Rcvd 7 Times in 6 Posts
Thanks Given: 3
Thanks Rcvd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
rcer Reputation: 7
Nikkapedd,

thanks, and I tried this, but I get the following error message when i try to invoke windbg server: "The file can't be loaded by the debugger plugin, please verify that the parameters are valid
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-06-2015, 02:20
nikkapedd nikkapedd is online now
VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Somewhere In Europe
Posts: 195
Rept. Given: 275
Rept. Rcvd 146 Times in 61 Posts
Thanks Given: 94
Thanks Rcvd at 100 Times in 40 Posts
nikkapedd Reputation: 100-199 nikkapedd Reputation: 100-199
rcer, you need to download the right version of windbg according with your OS. Then you have to configure ida manually to load the exe file. Open the ida.cgf and search the string: //DBGTOOLS.
Now you have to write the exact location of your windbg installation. Restart ida and you will have the working windbg server.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-06-2015, 08:28
rcer rcer is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 101
Rept. Given: 5
Rept. Rcvd 7 Times in 6 Posts
Thanks Given: 3
Thanks Rcvd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
rcer Reputation: 7
nikkapedd,

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
x64_dbg Plugins ahmadmansoor x64 OS 37 03-23-2017 04:47


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 04:14.


ICP05004977
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.0 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX