EXETOOLS FORUM  

Go Back   EXETOOLS FORUM > General > Developer Section

Notices

View Poll Results: Would you use this debugger?
Yes (mainly x32) 64 30.77%
Not at all 21 10.10%
Yes, if it gets better (please post feature suggestions) 76 36.54%
Yes (mainly x64) 47 22.60%
Voters: 208. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-03-2013, 23:18
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 817
Rept. Given: 475
Rept. Rcvd 1,149 Times in 307 Posts
Thanks Given: 72
Thanks Rcvd at 414 Times in 166 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
Quote:
Originally Posted by emo View Post
source is have svn link?
No,

Its a Git repository.

Greetings
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-04-2013, 08:16
ahmadmansoor's Avatar
ahmadmansoor ahmadmansoor is offline
Exetools Team Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Syria
Posts: 954
Rept. Given: 441
Rept. Rcvd 341 Times in 124 Posts
Thanks Given: 80
Thanks Rcvd at 34 Times in 19 Posts
ahmadmansoor Reputation: 300-399 ahmadmansoor Reputation: 300-399 ahmadmansoor Reputation: 300-399 ahmadmansoor Reputation: 300-399
Hi friend ,pls check ur Email at G...
really this bridge of Qt make some more trouble to deal with vc++ .
and make it more complicated.
can u describe the way on how we can comiple a dll (VC++) file to work with ur debugger,how to get ur exported Functions?
what *.h we needed and not make a trouble .
Thanks in adv
__________________
Ur Best Friend Ahmadmansoor
Always My Best Friend: Aaron & JMI & ZeNiX
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-06-2013, 23:03
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 817
Rept. Given: 475
Rept. Rcvd 1,149 Times in 307 Posts
Thanks Given: 72
Thanks Rcvd at 414 Times in 166 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
Hi,

You can currently compile the project (EXE+DBG+BRIDGE) with VS2010. I'm currently porting the GUI to Qt v5.1.1 (which also has x64 builds available for download). If you are interested in compiling the GUI, please install Visual Studio 2012.

Greetings
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-07-2013, 22:14
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 817
Rept. Given: 475
Rept. Rcvd 1,149 Times in 307 Posts
Thanks Given: 72
Thanks Rcvd at 414 Times in 166 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
GUI is compatible with Qt5, download the latest sources from the repo and compile with VS2012 (Just install vs12 and use Qt Creator)

Greetings
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Gave Reputation+1 to mr.exodia For This Useful Post:
ahmadmansoor (11-08-2013), emo (11-09-2013), Youtoo (11-15-2013)
  #20  
Old 11-15-2013, 06:00
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 817
Rept. Given: 475
Rept. Rcvd 1,149 Times in 307 Posts
Thanks Given: 72
Thanks Rcvd at 414 Times in 166 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
Code:
[This is a new version of this repository. The old version can be found ]
[here: https://bitbucket.org/mrexodia/x64_dbg_old                       ]

This is a x64/x32 debugger that is currently in active development.

The debugger has (currently) three parts:
- DBG
- GUI
- Bridge

DBG is the debugging part of the debugger. It handles debugging (using
TitanEngine) and will provide data for the GUI.

GUI is the graphical part of the debugger. It is built on top of Qt and it
provides the user interaction, the dump window (not yet implemented), the
disassembly, the register window, the memory map view, the log view etc.

Bridge is the communication library for the DBG and GUI part (and maybe in
the future more parts). The bridge can be used to work on new features,
without having to update the code of the other parts.

Right now the debugger supports the following features:
- variables (with regard to the upcoming script feature)
- basic calculations (var*@401000+.45^4A)
- hide debugger (very basic)
- software breakpoints (INT3, LONG INT3, UD2)
- memory breakpoints (read, write, execute)
- hardware breakpoints (access, write, execute)
- stepping (into, over, n instructions)
- rtr (return from function)
- memory allocation/deallocation in the debuggee
- quickly accessing API addresses (GetProcAddress->76E13620)
- highlighting (not yet customizable, but really helpful)
- memory map
- basic module labeling
- import reconstruction (plugin using Scylla)
- drag&drop files
- goto window
- register/flags view with editing support
- quite fast working in really big code pages (tested up to 5GB)
- GUI hotkeys
- dynamic jump arrow (just like OllyDbg)

Known bugs are:
- hardware breakpoints do not work properly on x64 (TitanEngine bug)
- sometimes the disassembly view is not updated (click anywhere to solve)
- ??? (please report)

The debugger core is based on TitanEngine (an updated version,
https://bitbucket.org/mrexodia/titanengine-update)

Disassembly powered by BeaEngine (http://beaengine.org/).

The icon is taken from VisualPharm (http://www.visualpharm.com/)

Special thanks:
- acidflash
- Ahmadmansoor
- EXETools community
- Tuts4You community

Greetings,

Mr. eXoDia & Sigma
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Gave Reputation+1 to mr.exodia For This Useful Post:
ahmadmansoor (11-16-2013), besoeso (11-15-2013), chessgod101 (11-15-2013)
  #21  
Old 11-20-2013, 05:59
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 817
Rept. Given: 475
Rept. Rcvd 1,149 Times in 307 Posts
Thanks Given: 72
Thanks Rcvd at 414 Times in 166 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
Updated to v0.2Alpha:
- GUI hotkeys
- user databases for labels/comments/breakpoints (*.dd64 or *.dd32 files)
- easy context menu in disassembly (to set breakpoints etc)
- many bugfixes

Greetings,

Mr. eXoDia & Sigma

PS Please report bugs if you find any, we will fix then as soon as we can.
PS2 Plugin support is coming after we consider the disassembly view 'stable'
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-20-2013, 11:09
cxj98
 
Posts: n/a
If I hit unload then hit restart debug, Ctrl + F2, it will not restart.

when will support modify disassemble code and copy all modified code to new exe?

also comment can't edit yet.

no breakpoint manager and bookmark manager.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-20-2013, 14:29
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 817
Rept. Given: 475
Rept. Rcvd 1,149 Times in 307 Posts
Thanks Given: 72
Thanks Rcvd at 414 Times in 166 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
Quote:
Originally Posted by cxj98 View Post
If I hit unload then hit restart debug, Ctrl + F2, it will not restart.

when will support modify disassemble code and copy all modified code to new exe?

also comment can't edit yet.

no breakpoint manager and bookmark manager.
Hi,

The restart feature is currently not implemented indeed. Will do that for the next release.

Comments you can set using the command: cmt, addr,"label" clearing goes like: cmtc addr

Command for labels is 'lbl' and 'lblc' (did I forget this in the help?) the gui will support comments and labels for the next release also.

Breakpoint, comment, label, bookmark manager also for the next release

Thanks for the message, most stuff I actuallt forgot to implement

Greetings
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-25-2013, 07:17
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 817
Rept. Given: 475
Rept. Rcvd 1,149 Times in 307 Posts
Thanks Given: 72
Thanks Rcvd at 414 Times in 166 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
Hi everybody,

Today a small release (V0.03ALPHA) with the following important changes:
- fixed many bugs
- more context menu options (you can now select a HWBP to replace when DRX is full)
- bookmarks (ctrl+d)
- plugin support
- user database is stable, so your labels+comments+bookmarks+breakpoints are saved automatically

Download here: https://bitbucket.org/mrexodia/x64_dbg/downloads

Greetings,

Mr. eXoDia & Sigma

PS If you have questions (about plugin support) or want to contribute in some way, feel free to contact me
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Gave Reputation+1 to mr.exodia For This Useful Post:
Av0id (11-25-2013), besoeso (11-25-2013), |roe (12-16-2013)
  #25  
Old 11-25-2013, 12:29
anon_c anon_c is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 26
Rept. Given: 25
Rept. Rcvd 8 Times in 3 Posts
Thanks Given: 11
Thanks Rcvd at 1 Time in 1 Post
anon_c Reputation: 8
Thanks for your work!

Indeed we are in need for good x64 debuggers

Am I missing something obvious or is it not possible yet to attach to a process?

AC
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-25-2013, 14:51
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 817
Rept. Given: 475
Rept. Rcvd 1,149 Times in 307 Posts
Thanks Given: 72
Thanks Rcvd at 414 Times in 166 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
Quote:
Originally Posted by anon_c View Post
Thanks for your work!

Indeed we are in need for good x64 debuggers

Am I missing something obvious or is it not possible yet to attach to a process?

AC
Hi,

Its true, currently its not possible to attach, I will add this to the next release.
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-25-2013, 18:55
sendersu sendersu is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 583
Rept. Given: 321
Rept. Rcvd 211 Times in 105 Posts
Thanks Given: 62
Thanks Rcvd at 68 Times in 30 Posts
sendersu Reputation: 200-299 sendersu Reputation: 200-299 sendersu Reputation: 200-299
add Detach feature as well please
Reply With Quote
The Following User Gave Reputation+1 to sendersu For This Useful Post:
mr.exodia (11-25-2013)
  #28  
Old 12-14-2013, 18:15
Insid3Code's Avatar
Insid3Code Insid3Code is offline
Family
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Antartica
Posts: 71
Rept. Given: 36
Rept. Rcvd 60 Times in 30 Posts
Thanks Given: 11
Thanks Rcvd at 45 Times in 21 Posts
Insid3Code Reputation: 60
Please, take a look in this crash report...
Attached Files
File Type: rar crashreport.rar‎ (153.0 KB, 11 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Gave Reputation+1 to Insid3Code For This Useful Post:
mr.exodia (12-14-2013)
  #29  
Old 12-14-2013, 20:43
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 817
Rept. Given: 475
Rept. Rcvd 1,149 Times in 307 Posts
Thanks Given: 72
Thanks Rcvd at 414 Times in 166 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
Quote:
Originally Posted by Insid3Code View Post
Please, take a look in this crash report...
Thanks a lot for the report, the bug is now fixed inside the code and a new release will come out soon!

Greetings
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-28-2013, 22:20
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 817
Rept. Given: 475
Rept. Rcvd 1,149 Times in 307 Posts
Thanks Given: 72
Thanks Rcvd at 414 Times in 166 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
Quick release v0.4alpha

Changelog:
- fixed many, many bugs
- added function analysis (currently manual, select some data, press SHIFT+F)
- added attach feature (little crash when you close x64_dbg, but basically it works)
- pageup/pagedown in disassembly
- string detection (very basic, no support for UNICODE yet)
- middle mouse to copy address of the currently selected instruction
- ??? probably some more improvements, check BitBucket for a full changelog

We are working on the dump/stack windows, but as Sigma is offline for some time now already I decided to do a quick release in between. Hopefully there will be a dump+stack window in the next release...

Detach feature currently has problems, so it will not work. Probably this has to do with TitanEngine and it's DebugLoop function, but more investigation is required.

Focus on the DBG side of the project will be adding support for loop highlighting, also manual and a good API that allows creation of analysis plugins.

Screenshot:
http://rghost.net/51253283/image.png

Happy new year everyone!

Mr. eXoDia
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Gave Reputation+1 to mr.exodia For This Useful Post:
anon_c (01-01-2014), besoeso (12-29-2013), copyleft (12-29-2013), Insid3Code (12-29-2013), tonyweb (12-30-2013), xtiaoshi (12-28-2013)
Reply

Tags
bit, debugger, x32, x64, x64_dbg

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
x64dbg python Storm Shadow Developer Section 5 11-15-2016 20:45
x64dbg conditional branches logger [Plugin] Kurapica Community Tools 3 09-16-2016 01:58


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 07:43.


ICP05004977
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.0 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX