Exetools

Exetools (https://forum.exetools.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://forum.exetools.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   is it possbile to change locale of resource dll without having access to its source? (https://forum.exetools.com/showthread.php?t=14790)

netseeker 02-07-2013 23:09

is it possbile to change locale of resource dll without having access to its source?
 
Hi,

I want to change the locale of a resource dll (vc++) to Arabic but the problem is the target application is not compatible with non-latin charactercode and it will render the text like following picture :
http://i.stack.imgur.com/2Onxo.jpg
one way to solve the issue is to change the locale of the windows but I don't like this approach as my ultimate plan is not requiring any OS modification.
So my question is : is there any way to change the locale of DLL or an application without accessing/modifying source code so its going to accept non-latin languages?

Git 02-08-2013 01:45

Easiest way is to use a translation program like Sizulizer. Does everything for you almost.

Git

val2032 02-09-2013 05:07

Try to edit only the resources with Resource Hacker.

niculaita 02-09-2013 06:24

use windows applocale wizzard.msi


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 00:04.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX