Exetools

Exetools (https://forum.exetools.com/index.php)
-   Developer Section (https://forum.exetools.com/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   x64dbg (https://forum.exetools.com/showthread.php?t=15328)

Shub-Nigurrath 01-09-2021 09:15

Jumping back to do something, have a question. I left x64dbg several months ago with a foreseen support for plugins. Does it support now? There is a list of good ones floating around?

Thanks
Shub.

atom0s 01-09-2021 10:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shub-Nigurrath (Post 122230)
Jumping back to do something, have a question. I left x64dbg several months ago with a foreseen support for plugins. Does it support now? There is a list of good ones floating around?

Thanks
Shub.

Their GitHub has a list maintained here:
https://github.com/x64dbg/x64dbg/wiki/Plugins

There's a handful of others on Github itself that are pretty easy to find too.

Rasmus 01-09-2021 17:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shub-Nigurrath (Post 122230)
Jumping back to do something, have a question. I left x64dbg several months ago with a foreseen support for plugins. Does it support now? T

Depends on what you need the plugin to do of course. There are a lot floating around though as atom0s mentioned.

Shub-Nigurrath 01-09-2021 18:12

I mean. With Olly there were some handy distros with pre selected plugins (those really working) or patches to do most of rce stuffs. Anything similar?

Rasmus 01-09-2021 19:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shub-Nigurrath (Post 122236)
I mean. With Olly there were some handy distros with pre selected plugins (those really working) or patches to do most of rce stuffs. Anything similar?

Need to make them yourself...

LaDidi 02-10-2021 16:33

@aLL :
Hi all,

Do you know why psr.exe (in Windows) can't be debugged ?
Why x64dbg needs elevation but psr, itself, doesn't need it ?
Moreover, no problem with OllyDbg..

Regards.

Stingered 04-18-2021 03:28

What do you mean by "can't be debugged"? Obviously the owner of X64DBG can answer better, but certain operations, such as setting x64dbg as JIT debugger, require elevation to work. What user context are you running each debugger under? Are you attaching or trying to load PSR EXE from debugger? Several variables... OllyDBG also have requirements and tells you at start of debugger (window pops up) if you are not running under admin context because some operations will fail.

LaDidi 03-11-2022 02:17

@Stingered :
I think it was a bug cause the problem disappear with current version of x64dbg...
Thanks.

Fyyre 04-27-2022 13:21

Quote:

Yes, if it gets better (please post feature suggestions)
I am very curious those who voted this... what exactly do you use then?... and please don't say Ollydbg in Windows XP.. =)

sh3dow 04-28-2022 09:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fyyre (Post 125212)
Quote:

Yes, if it gets better (please post feature suggestions)
I am very curious those who voted this... what exactly do you use then?... and please don't say Ollydbg in Windows XP.. =)


mr.exodia himself is one of those who voted this option, seems sus to me.

But seriously, the only practical and user-friendly debuggers on windows are x64dbg and Ollydbg, other than these what else? I hope not windbg.

wilson bibe 04-28-2022 17:03

X64 and X32dbg are great debuggers, thanks to Mr.Exodia, to developing these tools for reversal.

Fyyre 05-05-2022 22:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by sh3dow (Post 125223)
mr.exodia himself is one of those who voted this option, seems sus to me.

But seriously, the only practical and user-friendly debuggers on windows are x64dbg and Ollydbg, other than these what else? I hope not windbg.

Windbg, i hate it too.

and bless mr.exodia for x64dbg - when ollydbg went 2.0 instead of x64 (big L) .. he saved me =D

wilson bibe 05-17-2022 01:40

Would be very interesting and necessary if the X32dbg and X64dbg could have a plugin to save the BP(break points), @Mr.Exodia can you help? or another developer? Thanks in advance

TQN 06-04-2022 19:38

Did you tried with xLCB plugin. It is old and no update for a long time.
https://github.com/ThunderCls/xLCB

Artic 06-12-2022 01:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by wilson bibe (Post 125282)
Would be very interesting and necessary if the X32dbg and X64dbg could have a plugin to save the BP(break points), @Mr.Exodia can you help? or another developer? Thanks in advance

So far i know dbsave command saves everything from the session. i use it all the time, it saves all software breakpoints.


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 17:24.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX