Exetools

Exetools (https://forum.exetools.com/index.php)
-   Developer Section (https://forum.exetools.com/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   x64dbg (https://forum.exetools.com/showthread.php?t=15328)

Loki 05-26-2015 15:46

+1 for deroko's request using +/-

I use them a lot for jumping back and forward while tracing code.

Thanks as always for all the effort on this. Exceptional piece of work!

mr.exodia 05-26-2015 18:03

Deroko: what do you mean with the second request? The thing with the structures...

I will look at implementing the +/- option in the dump window. Unfortunately the current architecture doesn't suit very well for that, but it'll be the first thing I look at when I go streaming again :)

deroko 05-26-2015 18:37

Sent it as pm, it's a bit longer description :)

Dreamer 05-27-2015 22:30

jesi ziv gde si druze

deroko 05-29-2015 14:22

Oki, one small bug which I've noticed is that attach to process doesn't work if you set x64dbg as JIT and from ProcessExplorer or ProcessHacker you click on process and select debug. It launches x64dbg, but it doesn't attach to the process :(

@Dreamer: 圻志抉 技忘抖抉 扼忘 志把快技快扶忘 扶忘 志把快技快 忌忘扯我技 扭抉忍抖快忱 扶忘 抗抉忱抉志快 我 找忘抗抉 批 抗把批忍 :D

WorldCrackersUnited 06-28-2015 07:00

Hi, I've tried the debugger and it's pretty good, just one thing to comment, can you make the 64 bits version can load 32 bits application under wow64? (like windbg64) It will be very usefull for making apps that works on x86 over x64 or viceversa (heavens gate).

Regards

mr.exodia 06-28-2015 21:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by WorldCrackersUnited (Post 100277)
Hi, I've tried the debugger and it's pretty good, just one thing to comment, can you make the 64 bits version can load 32 bits application under wow64? (like windbg64) It will be very usefull for making apps that works on x86 over x64 or viceversa (heavens gate).

Regards

At the moment there are no plans for WOW64 debugging. However, the new debug engine (GleeBug) will support WOW64, so maybe I will add it when that is ready. If you want to debug x32 apps you should use x32dbg for now.

Greetings

deroko 07-05-2015 02:23

Actually this would be nice feature, but also to be able to switch between modes while debugging (eg. to continue to x64 from wow64 syscall stub for example) :)

mr.exodia 07-06-2015 01:45

@deroko: I do plan on adding WOW64 debugging later on.

trodas 07-06-2015 05:47

...tha main thing is to not lose the spirit! Two years and still the work goes on, that is a good sign. And I like the clean and simple GUI also ;)

deroko 07-18-2015 04:13

@mr.exodia: adding follow in dump in dump window would be kick ass feature :)

mr.exodia 07-18-2015 04:27

@deroko: I already added that: http://prntscr.com/7twiny

deroko 07-18-2015 18:22

I know, and I'm grateful for that one :) Would be also nice when you select dword/qowrd in dump to have also Follow in Dump DWORD like in olly :) if you got keep track of this history and go forward/back with +- that would be even better :)

Here is what I mean : http://prntscr.com/7u31gr

mr.exodia 07-19-2015 06:29

@deroko: sorry, I was a little tired when I read your question. My mistake! I will add what you propose today :)

History will take more time. It is quite hard to do with the current code, but I will figure something out once I feel more like it.

Greetings

deroko 07-22-2015 01:52

Thank you :) this would be one of the features I was missing :D


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 18:41.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX