Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2022, 23:00
theGate theGate is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 64
Rept. Given: 12
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 25
Thanks Rcvd at 9 Times in 9 Posts
theGate Reputation: 1
fake mac address

Hello all

is it still possible to fake an network card mac address
A friend of mine wants to install a flexlm protected software to another computer
He has a real license

thanks
theGate
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2022, 23:18
chicknsoup chicknsoup is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 37
Rept. Given: 2
Rept. Rcvd 8 Times in 2 Posts
Thanks Given: 7
Thanks Rcvd at 30 Times in 16 Posts
chicknsoup Reputation: 8
Have you tried TMAC?

_https://technitium.com/tmac/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2022, 04:33
theGate theGate is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 64
Rept. Given: 12
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 25
Thanks Rcvd at 9 Times in 9 Posts
theGate Reputation: 1
thanks chicknsoup

i will give it a try

I did not know that utility
But I dont know if FlemLM is enought bright to bypass this

theGate
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-17-2022, 12:41
psgama psgama is online now
Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 91
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 5 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks Given: 12
Thanks Rcvd at 71 Times in 43 Posts
psgama Reputation: 5
You can just change MAC address of network adapter in windows. Software will work just fine!

Driver Advanced Tab. Locally Administered Address. Set to Desired MAC address and run Software.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-17-2022, 13:27
LaDidi LaDidi is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 198
Rept. Given: 2
Rept. Rcvd 11 Times in 10 Posts
Thanks Given: 28
Thanks Rcvd at 25 Times in 19 Posts
LaDidi Reputation: 11
A lot of software exist to change MAC address : MAC Address Changer, ...
or, as said by psgama, DIY
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-18-2022, 19:19
carlitos carlitos is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 33
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 4
Thanks Rcvd at 9 Times in 6 Posts
carlitos Reputation: 1
Years ago I used this method to trick flexlm and it worked but I don't remember if I had to do anything else besides changing the MAC address
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-19-2022, 05:19
alekine322's Avatar
alekine322 alekine322 is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: North America
Posts: 230
Rept. Given: 951
Rept. Rcvd 59 Times in 32 Posts
Thanks Given: 878
Thanks Rcvd at 98 Times in 56 Posts
alekine322 Reputation: 59
MAC Address Changer
download the software and install it, it is easy to use and the instructions are simple.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-19-2022, 05:22
uranus64 uranus64 is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: EE
Posts: 305
Rept. Given: 588
Rept. Rcvd 462 Times in 140 Posts
Thanks Given: 372
Thanks Rcvd at 219 Times in 73 Posts
uranus64 Reputation: 400-499 uranus64 Reputation: 400-499 uranus64 Reputation: 400-499 uranus64 Reputation: 400-499 uranus64 Reputation: 400-499
In rare occasions, with the proper manufacturer software tool, you can even modify MAC address stored inside the ROM.
HERE few tools I used in the past.

Last edited by uranus64; 05-19-2022 at 05:29.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to uranus64 For This Useful Post:
Fyyre (05-19-2022), Max (05-22-2022), niculaita (05-19-2022)
  #9  
Old 05-20-2022, 09:41
UWT UWT is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 3
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 1
Thanks Rcvd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
UWT Reputation: 0
Not so fast... please!

@theGate

By studying just a little Flexlm protection, you will see that you don't just need to change the MAC address. You will need to modify, installation date and time, hard drive serial number, some registry keys, etc, etc, etc...

Flexlm is serious protection, well thought out but not impossible.

If it is well implemented it is laborious to open it.

Try to make your own keygen, there is a lot of information about Flexlm, it's a good school.

Regards,
UWT
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-30-2022, 01:08
silver silver is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 13
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 12
Thanks Rcvd at 5 Times in 5 Posts
silver Reputation: 0
I recommend you change the mac address in ROM, if for keygen purpose.....or write a keygen. OS level mac address chaging sometimes does not came into effect.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-02-2022, 13:37
cp74 cp74 is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 13
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 4
Thanks Rcvd at 11 Times in 5 Posts
cp74 Reputation: 0
Even for Windows 11, still possible to change the MAC via Device Manager in OS level.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-05-2022, 15:27
wild wild is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 18
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 42
Thanks Rcvd at 18 Times in 11 Posts
wild Reputation: 0
You can use VirtNet:
https://www.ntkernel.com/virtnet/
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-07-2022, 06:28
psgama psgama is online now
Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 91
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 5 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks Given: 12
Thanks Rcvd at 71 Times in 43 Posts
psgama Reputation: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by wild View Post
You can use VirtNet:
https://www.ntkernel.com/virtnet/
I've used this before. It work well.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Gave Reputation+1 to psgama For This Useful Post:
user1 (06-09-2022)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to psgama For This Useful Post:
Artic (06-12-2022), user1 (06-09-2022)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +8. The time now is 12:31.


Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX
( 1998 - 2022 )