Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-06-2015, 18:43
Newbie_Cracker's Avatar
Newbie_Cracker Newbie_Cracker is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 227
Rept. Given: 75
Rept. Rcvd 26 Times in 12 Posts
Thanks Given: 43
Thanks Rcvd at 23 Times in 17 Posts
Newbie_Cracker Reputation: 26
How extract dup2 project from patcher.exe

Hi everyone.

In older versions of dUP2 patcher, (e.g. v2.22), it was possible to open the project directly from the patcher.exe; but in recent versions it has been gone.

Is there any way to extract the patch project from the patcher.exe?

Thanks
__________________
In memory of UnREal RCE...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-06-2015, 20:19
uranus64 uranus64 is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: EE
Posts: 294
Rept. Given: 584
Rept. Rcvd 461 Times in 139 Posts
Thanks Given: 293
Thanks Rcvd at 188 Times in 62 Posts
uranus64 Reputation: 400-499 uranus64 Reputation: 400-499 uranus64 Reputation: 400-499 uranus64 Reputation: 400-499 uranus64 Reputation: 400-499
Read HERE some very good info about this subject.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to uranus64 For This Useful Post:
Newbie_Cracker (07-07-2015), tonyweb (07-08-2015)
  #3  
Old 07-07-2015, 15:45
Newbie_Cracker's Avatar
Newbie_Cracker Newbie_Cracker is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 227
Rept. Given: 75
Rept. Rcvd 26 Times in 12 Posts
Thanks Given: 43
Thanks Rcvd at 23 Times in 17 Posts
Newbie_Cracker Reputation: 26
Thanks buddy.

It worked.

For others may want to decompile a patcher, make sure that you put the correct RVA of load_patcher export function. It may vary for different versions of dup2patcher.dll.


AddressOfEntryPoint: 0x000020D0 -> 0x0000xxxx (<- Export: load_patcher)
__________________
In memory of UnREal RCE...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-08-2015, 00:51
tonyweb tonyweb is offline
Family
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 157
Rept. Given: 167
Rept. Rcvd 89 Times in 33 Posts
Thanks Given: 1,316
Thanks Rcvd at 203 Times in 95 Posts
tonyweb Reputation: 89
Nice information. Thanks.

During the "decompilation", the target patcher (the one to decompile) will need to be run so, if it needs administrator rights (Vista/7/8/10), remember to launch the "parent" dup as admin too ... otherwise it will just say 'dump failed'

Regards,
Tony
__________________
Want to learn unpacking ... but I'm too stupid
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tonyweb For This Useful Post:
Newbie_Cracker (07-08-2015)
Reply

Tags
dup2, patcher

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Full version of Project-52 and Project-AVR Yaumen General Discussion 0 08-10-2004 16:27


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 20:45.


Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX
( 1998 - 2021 )