Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2007, 15:11
Hero Hero is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 221
Rept. Given: 2
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 3
Thanks Rcvd at 2 Times in 2 Posts
Hero Reputation: 1
Question 2 small question about armadillo...

Hi all
1-Is it possible that armadillo did not go into WriteProcessMemory due some reason? for example because a protection in one of its loaded DLLs?
2-When we try to find OEP in armadillo,normally we set a breakpoint on CreateThread and use Call ECX to find OEP. But my program did not break on CreateThread. How I can find OEP now? Is there any other api for this reason?(I used SetProcessWorkingSetSize that I seen in other tutorial and it did not work too)

Regards
__________________
I should look out my posts,or JMI gets mad on me!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2007, 19:39
ricnar456 ricnar456 is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 290
Rept. Given: 1
Rept. Rcvd 28 Times in 10 Posts
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Rcvd at 52 Times in 40 Posts
ricnar456 Reputation: 28
if is a one only process ( i suposse) use the OLLYBONE plugin and you are in oep in seconds

ricnar
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
small question sss General Discussion 3 12-12-2004 10:29
Another Armadillo question *RemedY* General Discussion 4 09-05-2004 22:46
Armadillo Question truth General Discussion 7 08-31-2004 18:46


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 21:42.


Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX
( 1998 - 2021 )