Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #91  
Old 03-22-2004, 05:24
Pompeyfan
 
Posts: n/a
Looks like my ISP doesn't like that file, you can get it from here, I've put it on the AR Cracking FTP, hxxp://www.grinders.withernsea.com/tools/RegDefrag.zip
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 03-22-2004, 11:27
britedream britedream is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 436
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Rcvd at 7 Times in 7 Posts
britedream Reputation: 0
I just downloaded the dump, double clicked on it , and it sarts the same way as mine, it gives a warning msg., then registration reminder,after clicking ok it ran.
I checked the version, both have the same one,"5.5283". I am running windows xp.

Last edited by britedream; 03-22-2004 at 12:05.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 03-22-2004, 16:41
britedream britedream is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 436
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Rcvd at 7 Times in 7 Posts
britedream Reputation: 0
the only thing I can think of right now is that your target may be expired, so it is excuting different code that produced errors you have. it wasn't that either, I force it to expired, but the registration reminder came up fine .

Last edited by britedream; 03-22-2004 at 16:48.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 03-22-2004, 19:47
Pompeyfan
 
Posts: n/a
Now don't that just take the cake, the fucking thing wont run on my system, but it will on yours, I guess the positive side to that is that I seem to be able to unpack these buggers okay now, but getting some of them to run on my system is another matter, I really wasn't expecting you to say it ran on your system at all, I thought their must be a problem with it, and I know from restoring the original that I still have 5 days of my trial period left. This bloody program's trial period isn't even reset with either Eva cleaner or Trial doctor either.
I just tried TweakRAM again, but even after altering the conditional jumps to jumps, as shown in Satyric0n's mini tut, I still get the file corrupted message on that program too, it is brought up from here:

00529FCA . 68 00100000 PUSH 1000 ; /Style = MB_OK|MB_SYSTEMMODAL
00529FCF . 68 08A15200 PUSH TweakRAM.0052A108 ; |Title = "TweakRAM"
00529FD4 . 68 14A15200 PUSH TweakRAM.0052A114 ; |Text = "File corrupted !"
00529FD9 . 6A 00 PUSH 0 ; |hOwner = NULL
00529FDB . E8 74DBEDFF CALL <JMP.&user32.MessageBoxA> ; \MessageBoxA

A totally different location to those Satyric0n mentions, I think I must be cursed, it seems I have more instances of these file corrupted messages in my versions than you guys.

I seem to be able to do easier targets like Optimizer & System cleaner no problems, but these other two are frigging hard.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 03-22-2004, 20:03
Satyric0n
 
Posts: n/a
Are you sure you're dealing with v3.31.0.3404 of TweakRAM, and not a newer version?
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 03-22-2004, 20:07
britedream britedream is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 436
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Rcvd at 7 Times in 7 Posts
britedream Reputation: 0
try the same method you used for regdefrag.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 03-22-2004, 20:11
Pompeyfan
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Are you sure you're dealing with v3.31.0.3404 of TweakRAM, and not a newer version?
Yep, absolutely positive, just checked it, I tell you I must be cursed
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 03-22-2004, 20:12
Pompeyfan
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
try the same method you used for regdefrag.
Righto, I'll give it a shot.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 03-22-2004, 20:20
Pompeyfan
 
Posts: n/a
Arggggggggggggghhhhhhhh, same bloody deal as Registry Defragmentation, still get the file corrupted message, I'm going to take a sledge hammer to this computer soon.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASProtect-1.23 RC4 - 1.3.08.24 ferrari General Discussion 9 03-17-2004 01:22
Anyone can help me with this one?? ASProtect loman General Discussion 0 12-31-2003 16:37


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 11:23.


Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX