Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2021, 02:00
mcr4ck mcr4ck is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: iran
Posts: 45
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 33
Thanks Rcvd at 20 Times in 15 Posts
mcr4ck Reputation: 1
IDA Remote for Android

hi

I have an Android application
And I want to debug it online on the tablet
With IDA 6.8 program
This is what I do

run cmd
1- adb push ./dbgsrv/android_server /data/local/tmp
2- adb shell
3- cd /data/local/tmp
4- chmod 755 android_server
5-./android_server

and show port 23946 in cmd

and open another cmd and
adb forward tcp:23946 tcp:23946

When I want to be remote with IDA , it only shows one running program
I wanted to see what the problem was
Untitled.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2021, 10:06
Sir.V65j Sir.V65j is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 67
Rept. Given: 37
Rept. Rcvd 32 Times in 15 Posts
Thanks Given: 66
Thanks Rcvd at 51 Times in 21 Posts
Sir.V65j Reputation: 32
hi
run android_server in su mode and check again
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Sir.V65j For This Useful Post:
mcr4ck (11-29-2021)
  #3  
Old 11-29-2021, 14:24
mcr4ck mcr4ck is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: iran
Posts: 45
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 33
Thanks Rcvd at 20 Times in 15 Posts
mcr4ck Reputation: 1
when run android_server in su mode

show error in ida and cmd
Attached Images
File Type: jpg m1.jpg (190.8 KB, 8 views)
File Type: png m2.png (40.3 KB, 6 views)
File Type: png m3.png (80.2 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2021, 14:03
fly [CUG]'s Avatar
fly [CUG] fly [CUG] is offline
UpK
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: һ������
Posts: 153
Rept. Given: 3
Rept. Rcvd 3 Times in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 5
Thanks Rcvd at 2 Times in 1 Post
fly [CUG] Reputation: 3
try 7.6 android_server, 6.8 too old.
__________________

UpK

һ�����ꡭ����ƽ��!
http://www.unpack.cn
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-30-2021, 15:12
mcr4ck mcr4ck is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: iran
Posts: 45
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 33
Thanks Rcvd at 20 Times in 15 Posts
mcr4ck Reputation: 1
Quote:
try 7.6 android_server, 6.8 too old.
I tested it before
there was no use
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-01-2021, 02:07
CRC32 CRC32 is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 23
Rept. Given: 6
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 48
Thanks Rcvd at 10 Times in 9 Posts
CRC32 Reputation: 0
I have the same Problem here with IDA and Android.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there any way to enable function keys in remote desktop(android client)? BlackWhite General Discussion 0 10-19-2019 00:54
IDA remote debugging problem Av0id General Discussion 3 08-08-2011 18:51
Remote Debugging Git General Discussion 5 08-21-2005 21:52
Crashing a remote app? Rhodium General Discussion 9 08-22-2003 01:41


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 01:03.


Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX
( 1998 - 2022 )