Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > Developer Section

Notices

View Poll Results: Would you use this debugger?
Yes (mainly x32) 81 29.35%
Not at all 23 8.33%
Yes, if it gets better (please post feature suggestions) 84 30.43%
Yes (mainly x64) 88 31.88%
Voters: 276. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #136  
Old 07-27-2014, 04:23
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 859
Rept. Given: 499
Rept. Rcvd 1,155 Times in 309 Posts
Thanks Given: 94
Thanks Rcvd at 757 Times in 359 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
@Insid3Code: The problem is with fonts that have an non-ascii character in their name, all the default windows fonts are working fine here...

Greetings
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
The Following User Gave Reputation+1 to mr.exodia For This Useful Post:
Insid3Code (07-27-2014)
  #137  
Old 07-27-2014, 04:34
cxj98
 
Posts: n/a
@Insid3Code

I use fixsys font is working, I think the problem not of your plugin, maybe is x32_dbg.exe not support spcial none-english font.
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 07-27-2014, 05:32
SLV SLV is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 62
Rept. Given: 3
Rept. Rcvd 4 Times in 3 Posts
Thanks Given: 5
Thanks Rcvd at 2 Times in 2 Posts
SLV Reputation: 4
Nice tool. Add a "make x64_dbg just in time debugger" feature pls in the next version.
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 07-27-2014, 08:07
Kurapica's Avatar
Kurapica Kurapica is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Archives
Posts: 149
Rept. Given: 16
Rept. Rcvd 129 Times in 37 Posts
Thanks Given: 37
Thanks Rcvd at 251 Times in 55 Posts
Kurapica Reputation: 100-199 Kurapica Reputation: 100-199
Thanks for this update.
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 07-27-2014, 20:21
u_f_o u_f_o is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 33
Rept. Given: 19
Rept. Rcvd 7 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks Given: 10
Thanks Rcvd at 12 Times in 9 Posts
u_f_o Reputation: 7
very good work, very useful tool!
i use it on 64-bit systems.
but i cann't use windows symbols with it.
i've downloaded symbols (windows 7 sp1 x64) from microsoft site,
but only 25% symbol was found, 60% mismatched, 15% not found at all.

i would be very glad if x64_dbg will be able to use IDA-map files, as syser.
Reply With Quote
  #141  
Old 07-28-2014, 01:38
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 859
Rept. Given: 499
Rept. Rcvd 1,155 Times in 309 Posts
Thanks Given: 94
Thanks Rcvd at 757 Times in 359 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
@u_f_o: You should copy symsrv.dll into the x64_dbg directory and then set the environent variable like this:
Code:
SET _NT_SYMBOL_PATH = symsrv*symsrv.dll*c:\*http://msdl.microsoft.com/download/symbols
Not recommended to use to globally, maybe a .bat file:
Code:
@echo off
SET _NT_SYMBOL_PATH = symsrv*symsrv.dll*c:\symbols*http://msdl.microsoft.com/download/symbols
start x64_dbg.exe "%1"
Greetings
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 08-05-2014, 01:26
Artic Artic is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: target folder
Posts: 80
Rept. Given: 53
Rept. Rcvd 15 Times in 9 Posts
Thanks Given: 93
Thanks Rcvd at 25 Times in 19 Posts
Artic Reputation: 15
loving the improvements and the progress and finally a x64 debugger.

thanks alot for all the time spend in this project.
looking forward to the next upgrade.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Artic For This Useful Post:
Indigo (07-19-2019)
  #143  
Old 08-05-2014, 14:21
NeWOT NeWOT is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
Rept. Given: 7
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 5
Thanks Rcvd at 4 Times in 4 Posts
NeWOT Reputation: 1
It's a great poject. It's always good to see someone working actively on an x64 debugger who also responses/includes community feedback.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Gave Reputation+1 to NeWOT For This Useful Post:
mr.exodia (08-05-2014)
  #144  
Old 08-08-2014, 05:45
Kurapica's Avatar
Kurapica Kurapica is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Archives
Posts: 149
Rept. Given: 16
Rept. Rcvd 129 Times in 37 Posts
Thanks Given: 37
Thanks Rcvd at 251 Times in 55 Posts
Kurapica Reputation: 100-199 Kurapica Reputation: 100-199
mr.exodia :

After days of testing the latest version 020, I found it less stable than 019 !!

First, the application threw several "Memory leaks" messages on Shutdown.

It was much slower than 019 and the worst problem was that once I bring the debugger's main window

to front, the debugger freezes and stops responding

I tried to debug the same target with version 019 and this problem didn't occur.

the freezing problem also occurs once any breakpoint is created or even reached.

I know that such general description is not very useful, If you need more information then

I will be happy to provide if I can.
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 08-09-2014, 22:25
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 859
Rept. Given: 499
Rept. Rcvd 1,155 Times in 309 Posts
Thanks Given: 94
Thanks Rcvd at 757 Times in 359 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
V2.1ALPHA is out

Changelog:
http://x64dbg.com/changelog.html

(this post filter is really shit, it doesn't allow me to post the changelog)

Website:
http://x64dbg.com

Greetings,

Mr. eXoDia
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
The Following 11 Users Gave Reputation+1 to mr.exodia For This Useful Post:
Av0id (08-13-2014), b30wulf (08-10-2014), besoeso (08-10-2014), chessgod101 (08-10-2014), cjack (08-10-2014), jvoisin (08-21-2014), Kla$ (08-10-2014), MarcElBichon (08-09-2014), nikkapedd (08-11-2014), pps44 (08-10-2014), TheDutchJewel (08-10-2014)
  #146  
Old 09-11-2014, 17:55
SLV SLV is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 62
Rept. Given: 3
Rept. Rcvd 4 Times in 3 Posts
Thanks Given: 5
Thanks Rcvd at 2 Times in 2 Posts
SLV Reputation: 4
Windows XP SP2 x64 bug. When loading 32bit exe eip points to AddressOfEntryPoint+1.
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 09-11-2014, 18:27
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 859
Rept. Given: 499
Rept. Rcvd 1,155 Times in 309 Posts
Thanks Given: 94
Thanks Rcvd at 757 Times in 359 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
@SLV: XP is supported from SP3 and the debugger doesnt change the entry point, probably your exe does some tricks.
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 09-11-2014, 22:36
SLV SLV is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 62
Rept. Given: 3
Rept. Rcvd 4 Times in 3 Posts
Thanks Given: 5
Thanks Rcvd at 2 Times in 2 Posts
SLV Reputation: 4
Exe is msie 6 x64.
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 09-13-2014, 19:34
Computer_Angel's Avatar
Computer_Angel Computer_Angel is offline
Lo*eXeTools*rd
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 151
Rept. Given: 67
Rept. Rcvd 37 Times in 18 Posts
Thanks Given: 10
Thanks Rcvd at 1 Time in 1 Post
Computer_Angel Reputation: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.exodia View Post
@SLV: XP is supported from SP3 and the debugger doesnt change the entry point, probably your exe does some tricks.
Hi exodia,

How could I load application to x64dbg with argument ??? I Could not find any place to put argument in x64dbg ?
__________________
Welcome to my place http://www.reaonline.net
Reply With Quote
The Following User Gave Reputation+1 to Computer_Angel For This Useful Post:
Mahmoudnia (09-14-2014)
  #150  
Old 09-14-2014, 02:02
mr.exodia's Avatar
mr.exodia mr.exodia is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 859
Rept. Given: 499
Rept. Rcvd 1,155 Times in 309 Posts
Thanks Given: 94
Thanks Rcvd at 757 Times in 359 Posts
mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299 mr.exodia Reputation: 1100-1299
@Computer_Angel: Currently we are working on a feature to directly set the commandline from within the application, but now you have to use the InitDebug command.

We hope to be releasing an improved version of x64_dbg soon, no promises though.

Greetings,

Mr. eXoDia
__________________
x64dbg: http://x64dbg.com
My Blog: http://mrexodia.cf
Reply With Quote
The Following User Gave Reputation+1 to mr.exodia For This Useful Post:
Mahmoudnia (09-16-2014)
Reply

Tags
bit, debugger, x32, x64, x64_dbg

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AdvancedScript x64dbg Plugin ahmadmansoor Developer Section 14 10-15-2019 00:35
DBG2AP - x64dbg plugin Agmcz Community Tools 1 06-15-2019 07:14
nfd - x64dbg plugin hors Community Tools 2 04-01-2018 08:18
CopyToAsm - x64dbg plugin mrfearless Community Tools 0 03-04-2018 08:36
x64dbg python Storm Shadow Developer Section 6 08-04-2017 15:29


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 11:12.


Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX
( 1998 - 2021 )