Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2011, 03:53
Av0id Av0id is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 399
Rept. Given: 112
Rept. Rcvd 111 Times in 69 Posts
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Rcvd at 15 Times in 15 Posts
Av0id Reputation: 100-199 Av0id Reputation: 100-199
IDA remote debugging problem

Hello community. I have little problem and i hope you help me with it. I'd like to remote debug linux app. I have two VM's installed, first one is winxp sp3, second one is debian6. I've configured both OS's, created share. Now i am trying to start debug. I'm going to debian and starting linux_server from winxp share, then i'm going to winxp, open target in IDA, configured debugger and trying to start debug, then i've got wierd error (file not found, but found - 01.png)

OK, i press Use found and got another error (02.png)

If i press Yes in 02.png i get same error again, if i press No entire process stopped. If i press Copy new in 01.png IDA asked me to select file and then i get 02.png again.

If we return to debian we'll see that connection was successfull and file found by linux_server (03.png).

Please help, what i'm doing wrong?

PS: i'm using this tutorial as base:
http://www.tigacorp.net/videos/TiGa-vid2.htm
Attached Images
File Type: png 01.png (7.4 KB, 8 views)
File Type: png 02.png (6.8 KB, 6 views)
File Type: png 03.png (16.3 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2011, 13:56
Av0id Av0id is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 399
Rept. Given: 112
Rept. Rcvd 111 Times in 69 Posts
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Rcvd at 15 Times in 15 Posts
Av0id Reputation: 100-199 Av0id Reputation: 100-199
ok, i solved this problem, it seems that linux_server checks file existence by using xstat, which doesn't work with samba mounted shares

for now i have another problem that SIGTTIN can't be passed to application (read from console)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2011, 14:42
mesagio mesagio is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 19
Rept. Given: 4
Rept. Rcvd 5 Times in 4 Posts
Thanks Given: 10
Thanks Rcvd at 4 Times in 2 Posts
mesagio Reputation: 5
how did you solved the problem ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2011, 18:51
Av0id Av0id is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 399
Rept. Given: 112
Rept. Rcvd 111 Times in 69 Posts
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Rcvd at 15 Times in 15 Posts
Av0id Reputation: 100-199 Av0id Reputation: 100-199
i just copied my app to local folder and specify it in debugger options
Reply With Quote
The Following User Gave Reputation+1 to Av0id For This Useful Post:
mesagio (08-08-2011)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Debugging Problem Hexcode General Discussion 5 09-23-2021 05:16
Problem debugging 32 bit system process with Olly MCKSys Argentina General Discussion 4 02-11-2015 03:35
Remote Debugging Git General Discussion 5 08-21-2005 21:52
GDB debugging problem ??? Help needed Nelson_Wee General Discussion 4 06-30-2005 10:40


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 11:27.


Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX
( 1998 - 2021 )