Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > General Discussion

Notices

Old 08-31-2003, 19:59
ysco

Question about Ds 3.0

Hello guys firts off all i am still a newbie at this trying hard to learn something.

I have a question about DS 3.0 about breaking.
This is my problem normaly i load a program in the symbol loader and then set the breakpoint on that proggie without any problems.
But sometimes it won`t work true the symbol loader (it depense on the program that i wanna crack)

So then i must load the desired proggie before the registration screen and hit control D so then i see this:

Sample:
(Dispatch)-KTEB (8054A6A0) -TID(0000)- hal .text+7BA9

20769000 85E4B640 04F8 Brazip

23725000 85AC3020 077C bflite

*00039000 8054A900 0000 Idle

The line i wanna use is bflite, but it always starts this way on idle.
How do i get the * on the desired proggie to set the breakpoint correctly.

I know that you must use ATTACH but i can get it done stupid huh.

So if anyone can let me see how the correct line is how to use ATTACH with this sample above so that the * is on bflite because thats the proggie i wanna set the breakpoint.

Thanks in advance.

ysco.

Last edited by ysco; 08-31-2003 at 20:02.
Old 08-31-2003, 23:31
Drunken Squirrel

Rept. Given: 4
Rept. Rcvd 9 Times in 4 Posts
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Rcvd at 6 Times in 6 Posts
Squidge Reputation: 9
Why not use Ollydbg instead? SoftIce certainly has it's uses, but for most programs I find Ollydbg more than sufficient (and far more user friendly).
Old 09-01-2003, 01:49
ysco

I have also Ollydbg but can it set also breakpoints like in Ice ????
Is it easy to set a breakpoint with Ollydbg or is it more difficult .
I have seen that you can set some breakpoints with Ollydbg but i never used them will try it also and see if it is easy to use.
I still wanna know the Ice setting so if anyone can tell me how to use please do.

Thanks.

ysco.
Old 09-01-2003, 03:03
Lunar_Dust