Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2020, 03:11
alberto280 alberto280 is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 27
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 1
Thanks Rcvd at 6 Times in 3 Posts
alberto280 Reputation: 1
Edit firmware .bin

Hello,how to edit graphics the rom.bin?
Please program
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2020, 05:34
souz souz is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 104
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 15 Times in 10 Posts
Thanks Given: 4
Thanks Rcvd at 50 Times in 22 Posts
souz Reputation: 15
Do you mean BIOS rom?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2020, 05:35
alberto280 alberto280 is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 27
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 1
Thanks Rcvd at 6 Times in 3 Posts
alberto280 Reputation: 1
no rom satelite tv decoder
[ATTACH]Iris 9800[/ATTACH]
Attached Files
File Type: rar IRIS9800HD_13.03.2020.rar (6.76 MB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2020, 16:36
arthur plank arthur plank is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 102
Rept. Given: 28
Rept. Rcvd 22 Times in 14 Posts
Thanks Given: 18
Thanks Rcvd at 52 Times in 20 Posts
arthur plank Reputation: 22
It depends on what you're trying to do. To modify a few bytes I like to use something like XVI32 and edit the file directly.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2020, 17:01
alberto280 alberto280 is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 27
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 1
Thanks Rcvd at 6 Times in 3 Posts
alberto280 Reputation: 1
and edit the graph mode?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-03-2020, 18:58
Ethereal Ethereal is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Out Sweden
Posts: 56
Rept. Given: 2
Rept. Rcvd 25 Times in 7 Posts
Thanks Given: 17
Thanks Rcvd at 136 Times in 32 Posts
Ethereal Reputation: 26
What do you mean by "edit graph mode"?
A ROM firmware is usually compiled in MIPS or ARM and is made up of several files, usually compressed.
Maybe you could first give binwalk a try, then understand what you want to achieve.
Is your question related to SAT decoders hacking?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-03-2020, 19:28
alberto280 alberto280 is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 27
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 1
Thanks Rcvd at 6 Times in 3 Posts
alberto280 Reputation: 1
I not only want to change the menus that are seen and add iptv, since in new versions it does not incorporate it
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-13-2020, 16:31
eychei eychei is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 51
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 32
Thanks Rcvd at 7 Times in 7 Posts
eychei Reputation: 0
Like Ethereal already said, you can check the firmware file with binwalk.

Search in Google for binwalk command firmware.bin or similar.
There are plenty of tutorials. You could start with this one:

https://www.pentestpartners.com/security-blog/how-to-do-firmware-analysis-tools-tips-and-tricks/

-e
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-22-2020, 23:06
cp74 cp74 is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 10
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 4
Thanks Rcvd at 8 Times in 3 Posts
cp74 Reputation: 0
It's a SAT receiver. Do you mean to modify UI/UX comes with a firmware (the bin)?

>since in new versions it does not incorporate it

Or do you want to use a firmware belongs to another board?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +8. The time now is 01:13.


Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX
( 1998 - 2020 )