Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2020, 08:24
agoo agoo is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 100
Rept. Given: 1
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 13
Thanks Rcvd at 21 Times in 18 Posts
agoo Reputation: 0
ERR_SSL_VERSION_OR_CIPHER_MISMATCH

I am getting aove message when I try to access exetools forum from my laptop windows xp chrome.

Also keyboard apears and disappears imidiatly in my phone android not let to type in search.

Any advice how to fix these?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2020, 09:56
ketan ketan is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 101
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 12 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks Given: 5
Thanks Rcvd at 84 Times in 48 Posts
ketan Reputation: 12
This may work better with modern ciphers:

https://archive.mozilla.org/pub/firefox/tinderbox-builds/mozilla-esr52-win32/1536215521/firefox-52.9.1.en-US.win32.installer.exe
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2020, 15:37
Evilcry Evilcry is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 56
Rept. Given: 4
Rept. Rcvd 15 Times in 9 Posts
Thanks Given: 1
Thanks Rcvd at 39 Times in 17 Posts
Evilcry Reputation: 15
Best fix option: newer OS and Browser.
Dangerous fix:

Quote:
Open Chrome
Click on the three dots you see in the top-right corner
Now go to Settings and search for ‘proxy’ in the search field
You should see the Open proxy settings option, click on it
Go to the Advanced tab
Now mark all SSL & TLS versions
Hit the Apply button
Restart Chrome
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Evilcry For This Useful Post:
Abaddon (05-05-2020)
  #4  
Old 05-06-2020, 01:29
agoo agoo is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 100
Rept. Given: 1
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 13
Thanks Rcvd at 21 Times in 18 Posts
agoo Reputation: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evilcry View Post
Best fix option: newer OS and Browser.
Dangerous fix:
Already have tried this but didn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-06-2020, 01:32
agoo agoo is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 100
Rept. Given: 1
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 13
Thanks Rcvd at 21 Times in 18 Posts
agoo Reputation: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ketan View Post
This may work better with modern ciphers:

https://archive.mozilla.org/pub/firefox/tinderbox-builds/mozilla-esr52-win32/1536215521/firefox-52.9.1.en-US.win32.installer.exe
I need to use chrome. I don' t have any problems with other https sites. This problem occures only with exetools forum. Should be something related to the forum.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-06-2020, 08:48
ketan ketan is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 101
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 12 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks Given: 5
Thanks Rcvd at 84 Times in 48 Posts
ketan Reputation: 12
Just try to test if FF will work fine here.

Also you can open this page: https://clienttest.ssllabs.com:8443/ssltest/viewMyClient.html to check your Chrome (49 I guess?)


PS: found XP with Chrome - the same error message here.

Last edited by ketan; 05-06-2020 at 09:05.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-06-2020, 16:03
agoo agoo is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 100
Rept. Given: 1
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 13
Thanks Rcvd at 21 Times in 18 Posts
agoo Reputation: 0
Firefox 3.6.8 is OK. Using this now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +8. The time now is 00:13.


Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX
( 1998 - 2020 )