Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2004, 21:06
jonwil jonwil is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 387
Rept. Given: 2
Rept. Rcvd 21 Times in 9 Posts
Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Rcvd at 65 Times in 34 Posts
jonwil Reputation: 21
is it possible to crack HASP protected program without the dongle?

Is there a way to crack a HASP protected program (fairly recent) without the actual HASP?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2004, 22:45
dyn!o's Avatar
dyn!o dyn!o is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Own mind
Posts: 214
Rept. Given: 1
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 8
Thanks Rcvd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
dyn!o Reputation: 1
HASP dongles

Sure it is - ALL HASP. You have only to know if it is HASP envelope or not. If it is HASP envelope then you have three choices:

1. Get the dongle and unpack the app (fair easy).

2. Send an HASP KEYs logger (there are plenty of them) to the one who owns appropiate dongle and unpack the app with proper keys.

3. Send BrainStudio HASP emulator to the person who owns appropiate dongle and get the response from it - then you can run the app everywhere without the dongle and without need of unpacking.

If it is not HASP envelope then you need about 30 minutes to crack (not emulate) this crap.

Best regards,
dyn!o
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2004, 22:51
jonwil jonwil is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 387
Rept. Given: 2
Rept. Rcvd 21 Times in 9 Posts
Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Rcvd at 65 Times in 34 Posts
jonwil Reputation: 21
How can I tell if its HASP envelope or not?

Firstly, looking at the exe in hex editor shows that its probobly encrypted or compressed or both (I dont see strings I know should be there, like filenames for data files)

Secondly, it appears to use nasty code that jumps everywhere, unpacks more code and jumps to more places.

And thirdly, I dont have the origonal dongle and the person who gave me the exe file isnt around anymore and he probobly dosent have it anyway.

If it is encrypted, would it be possible to brute-force the key? (i.e. try every possible key untill you find the one that works) How large is the key (which I assume is on the dongle) for this stuff?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2004, 23:06
dyn!o's Avatar
dyn!o dyn!o is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Own mind
Posts: 214
Rept. Given: 1
Rept. Rcvd 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks Given: 8
Thanks Rcvd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
dyn!o Reputation: 1
HASP dongles

After reading your sentences it looks 99% as HASP envelope. Pure shit but easy shit... You can bruteforce the keys of course but that is wasting of time. If you don't know any person who owns the dongle better run Emule or search on cracks sites for a crack or full version of this software... HASP is the most known protection so there is a big chance that this software is already cracked.


Good luck,
dyn!o
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2004, 23:13
jonwil jonwil is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 387
Rept. Given: 2
Rept. Rcvd 21 Times in 9 Posts
Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Rcvd at 65 Times in 34 Posts
jonwil Reputation: 21
Unfortunatly this is special software

Its not something that is likely to have been cracked.

Any info on brute-forcing the keys?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-23-2004, 18:03
Gmc
 
Posts: n/a
Can be not that easy if the envelope uses 3C/3D functions. If the dongle is HASP4 those functions are used for sure. These functions are used for code decription using the algorithm stored in the dongle, but usually they decrypt only a couple bytes and everythig else is a software algo. 3C is encryption, 3D - decryption function. You can built protection crypting throu the dongle.

The envelope usually contains a couple HASPSEED calls and a 3C/3D stuff. Also there can be some reads from the donlge memory. You can found the HASP API calls using bpx FreeEnvironmentStringsA in Sice. AX is function number as I remember.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-23-2004, 18:14
jonwil jonwil is offline
VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 387
Rept. Given: 2
Rept. Rcvd 21 Times in 9 Posts
Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Rcvd at 65 Times in 34 Posts
jonwil Reputation: 21
ok, forget it then :)

Basicly, its a beta version of a program.
The final version has no locks whatsoever.
Its just that the beta had extra features
Plus, I have debugging information (*.pdb) that goes with this exe (no code though and dont ask how I got the exe or PDB)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-20-2004, 18:32
auroras
 
Posts: n/a
I have read from somewhere (I think somewhere from fravia's site) that the HASP encoding algorithm has a vulnerability in it that makes it rather easy to work out the code backwards. I will try to find the source....


I can't find the online source, but I found this which may help you.
Attached Files
File Type: txt haspenv.txt (8.9 KB, 105 views)

Last edited by auroras; 04-21-2004 at 18:53.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-21-2004, 14:05
ibro ibro is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Rept. Given: 3
Rept. Rcvd 8 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Rcvd at 1 Time in 1 Post
ibro Reputation: 8
Thumbs up

All You need are http://www.wasm.ru/tools/6/hasp.zip + IDA+ ASM skills
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-22-2004, 17:39
Zigmund Zigmund is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 24
Rept. Given: 0
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Rcvd at 3 Times in 3 Posts
Zigmund Reputation: 0
not always...

hxxp://www.wasm.ru/tools/6/hasp.zip
- will help you only with old hasp API protection (used old drivers haspnt.sys). Now migth all applications protected with hasp use new drivers (all queries via hardlock.sys/vxd)...
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-01-2004, 18:27
VD76
 
Posts: n/a
There a 3rd generation techniques about "HASP" protecting a software.
To perform a "traffic-spy" between the computer and the HASP , the hasp is 100% required.

But try to find first of all , if the software is already cracked...
This is the best way...and after that , if you don't have find the crack try to find the dongle and do the emulation by using the Brain HASP Emulator.

VD
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-22-2014, 10:10
suresh.hacker suresh.hacker is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 14
Rept. Given: 3
Rept. Rcvd 3 Times in 3 Posts
Thanks Given: 2
Thanks Rcvd at 1 Time in 1 Post
suresh.hacker Reputation: 3
Kindly help me some one.. i've a HASP protected prg. Any Idea How to crack that?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-22-2014, 13:14
leetone's Avatar
leetone leetone is offline
Family
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 144
Rept. Given: 41
Rept. Rcvd 31 Times in 20 Posts
Thanks Given: 21
Thanks Rcvd at 50 Times in 36 Posts
leetone Reputation: 34
I wish I had more information to give you but a friend of mine not too long ago craceked v-ray for 3ds max and maya, both require a dongle and I believe utilize HASP (correct me if I'm wrong, it rings a bell..) and he was able to do it simply by patching some bytes up in 2 different DLL files. It may be a lot simpler than you think, does the program have any protection of you simply subverting the current roadblock? Some, like vray, don't - it's bloody funny! They sell it at $1,500 a license and don't give a damn when it is cracked.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
!Crack Hasp Envelope without dongle! Elickson General Discussion 5 07-17-2006 07:51
Trace new hasp protected program Elickson General Discussion 2 09-05-2005 09:05


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 08:03.


Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX, chessgod101
( 1998 - 2024 )