Exetools  

Go Back   Exetools > General > General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2004, 11:03
Elickson
 
Posts: n/a
Smile !Crack Hasp Envelope without dongle!

Hi,
1.Situation
Now, I have the data of a TimeHasp4 dongle which is dumped by
BrainStudio HaspDumper 1.07. I think this data is brought by hasp
Service 0x3Ch. I trace the routine and I got the data which is decoded
by hasp Service 0x3Dh. I have recoded all dongle exchng data in my
packed progs. Then I made a patch routine for emulating hasp services.
I use Hasp Emul PrePro 2.07 captures some date to my system registry.
Some days ago, I lost my dongle.
Some days ago, the the upgraded prog is used the newest hasp
envelop packing progs.

2. Result.
Hasp Emul PrePro 2.07 can't hold hasp service 3ch and 3dh.
I use Hasp Emul Pro 2.33 a002, but I do not have "dmp to reg" registry.
I found after three time 3D service request for new hasp envelope, a
messagebox popup, and tell me hasp has something wrong. Before this,
I found HaspEmulPro has passed Service(02/3c/02/02) check routine. This
means haspEmulPro has hold the seeds and return codes used by Hasp
Envelope.

3. Thinking
I think I have mastered all necessary data for manual unpacking hasp envelope without the original(Lost) dongle.
But I'm not smart on tracing and unpacking.
Anybody there can help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2004, 11:09
Elickson
 
Posts: n/a
Cool Tools I have.

OllyDBG 1.09d
NuMega DriverStudio 3.01
IceExt 0.62
PEiD 0.92
HaspEmulPrePro 2.07
HaspEmulPro 2.33.A002
Win2k SP4+

Anybody there help me?

Last edited by Elickson; 05-04-2004 at 11:41.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2004, 00:50
yi-jing
 
Posts: n/a
If you have HASP dongle (Enveloped), the first you have to unpack it. With dongle it is easy then you start to patch your application
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-21-2006, 14:13
redson
 
Posts: n/a
i am having a problem with a hasp, i have got the key, and i have used glasha dmpto reg
then i tried to with a002 emulator but it didnot work it shows the call for 2 4 and it shows no hasp key (the applikation) and to know how the hasp work i used toro dongle monitor its shows lot of iteration of the key (near about 8 iteration) i think it has been protected with some kind of enkription .
so if naybody can help me how to break this kind of hasp ??????????
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-17-2006, 04:11
.:hack3r2k:.'s Avatar
.:hack3r2k:. .:hack3r2k:. is offline
Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Inside the c0de ...
Posts: 66
Rept. Given: 1
Rept. Rcvd 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Rcvd at 3 Times in 3 Posts
.:hack3r2k:. Reputation: 0
If u have reg file and exe start with some emulator then is piece of cake to unpack exe. You need only ollydbg+imprec+lordpe and some brain.

Br
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-17-2006, 07:51
JMI JMI is offline
Leader
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,627
Rept. Given: 5
Rept. Rcvd 199 Times in 99 Posts
Thanks Given: 0
Thanks Rcvd at 96 Times in 94 Posts
JMI Reputation: 100-199 JMI Reputation: 100-199
Lock at the dates on these Posts.

Regards,
__________________
JMI
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is it possible to crack HASP protected program without the dongle? jonwil General Discussion 12 04-22-2014 13:14
HASP Dos envelope AVLab General Discussion 0 10-08-2003 03:37
hasp envelope v7 VirtualM General Discussion 1 08-22-2003 16:58


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 12:19.


Always Your Best Friend: Aaron, JMI, ahmadmansoor, ZeNiX, chessgod101
( 1998 - 2024 )